Closeup on typewriter keys at Retro Suites Hotel

Reviews

FEBRUARY 2022

"Dear Brittany,

I hope your year is off to a wonderful start!  I wanted to reach out to say thank you again for everything in December!! I apologize that this message is coming to you late. You did an outstanding job with everything for the wedding. We had such a wonderful time - and so did our guests.  The space looked so beautiful, the food was incredible, it was so lovely to hang out with you a bit as well! You really went above and beyond helping me while abroad and it means so much!!! (All the email coordination, putting up with me,e tc). We told everyone at the wedding about you and how amazing you are, and will continue to spread the word to anyone we know looking for an event specialist!

Thank you again - truly. We are waiting on photos from the photographer still but I will share a few when they arrive =)

Wishing you a fantastic 2022 and year ahead - for work and all things in life!!

Xo, Jaclyn "

JACLYN

January 2022

"Staff are amazing, rooms are fantastic and the location is great being right downtown. The executive residences they have are great for longer stays having most amenities you would have at home available."

Joe - Google Reviews

DECEMBER 2021

 

Excellent meal. We had a dinner for a friend's birthday. Plenty of staff on hand to make the meals a great experience, the food was cooked to perfection, with no shortcuts.The hosts were gracious enough to give us a free dessert. Highly recommended.

Ray M. - Google Reviews

DECEMBER 2021 

 

I love that they're always trying new things. Yum!

Brian M - Google Reviews

SEPTEMBER 2021

See if you can drag me off this patio! Fridays have quickly become my favourite @chilledcork their Fish is soooo good! If you haven’t tried fish Friday’s, it’s a must

Stephanie S.

JANUARY 2022

We were feeling stir crazy tonight so we decided to grab the kids McDonalds so we could sneak off to Chatham for a little car date. We decided to check out @chilledcork. I’ve been wanting to try this is place FOREVER! Their social media posts get me every. Single. Time. They have a two and dine for $49 menu which comes with a shared appetizer, two entrées & and shared dessert! We started with the spinach dip. Which is INCREDIBLE!! Probably some of the best restaurant spin dip I’ve ever had. The Hubs went with the Mac & cheese & added Buffalo chicken (extra cost). He absolutely loved it. It was so creamy & had chunks of smoked bacon! I had the smoked mozza ravioli. It was so full of flavour! Wefinished off with their Retro donut holes. Which aren’t pictured because he had them gone before I could even think about it. Everything was 10/10. We cannot wait to be able to dine in when we can because I know it will be even better!!!!

Tiffany

NOVEMBER 2021

"Retro suites has become our home away from home . We consider this our little family. Kaitlyn and Taylor always take great care of us, they help pick out our next room, provide ideas for things to do around town and are always there if we need anything extra for our room. We are always greeted with a warm welcome and big smiles. We have gotten to know the staff and we consider them family!!! The entire hotel is always spotless with people cleaning all the time and the rooms are not only unique and gorgeous but impeccably clean. We are always finding new treasures in the hallways and love trying new rooms. We always look forward to our weekend getaways. A "frequent flyer" program would be amazing!! From Kim and Mark"

Kim & Mark - Tripadvisor

Dec 2021

"From our Home to Your Hotel. We appreciate everything and always will. You made our wedding day perfect.  You are incredible. When you said; let us know if there is anything we may do to make your stay more enjoyable---you meant it!!!"

Margie & Tom Duffield

DECEMBER 2021

"My wife found this gem of a hotel and booked us a surprise night away from the kids as a Christmas gift for me. The hotel is very well maintained with an interesting floorplan. The entire hotel is were creatively decorated; we enjoyed just walking around the building, getting lost in the criss-crossing halls, and admiring the artwork & decor. The staff were very friendly and attentive to the few extra requests we made, and even took the time to handwrite a welcome note.
We stayed in the King William suite. It definitely gave a sense of royalty with the spacious room, luxurious bathroom with clawfoot tub & oversized shower, stained glass windows and grand furniture. Worth every penny spent. We will undoubtedly be back!"

Jonathan R - Tripadvisor

DECEMBER 2021

"Always clean. Staff friendly and helpful. There's a restaurant in the hotel and the food is enjoyable. Each room is different and the hotel has a lot of interesting decor. I always enjoy my stay here. There's a great used book store nearby, an antique store. A beautiful little park across the street with a view of the water. The hotel also has plenty of parking. Many Victoria homes to look at in the area if you enjoy walking." 

mjhowell38 - Tripadvisor

DECEMBER 2021

"Wow! This was such a fantastic experience.
We stayed in Nantucket. It was a 2 floor suite. So much space for our group of 4. Great night sleeps. Great food. Great customer service. Took tons of pictures and have been referring friends and family to be sure they know about this gem of a place :)"

Leigh Anne Hayward - Google Reviews

January 2022

"Stay was excellent, the staff is simply the best, chilled cork for room service. What else could you ask for"

Kristin Sauve - Google Reviews